You can manage your account by pressing the Settings button on your profile screen. From here, you can edit your profile information, manage your notification settings and check the status of your purchased, swapped and sold items. You can also deactivate your Yordrobe account if for some reason you no longer wish to use Yordrobe. If you deactivate your account, your profile (including any items that you have in your wardrobe) will become invisible to all other Yordrobe users. We will still keep your profile details on record in case you want your account activated again at some later time. If you do, please contact us at email@example.com
and let us know. If you don’t think you will use Yordrobe ever again, you can request to have it permanently deleted. Note that once your account is permanently deleted, it will be gone forever. If you have general feedback or are experiencing any technical difficulties, we want to hear from you. To give feedback, press the Feedback option in your profile settings menu. You can also use this Feedback screen to request that a specific brand of clothing be added to Yordrobe.